Three Wise Owls

Three Wise Owls

A view of the Couroc owl tray along with a couple more of the owls in my collection. Some of my owls belonged to my Grandmother and Mother. The owl on the right on the piece of old wood was made by my Grandmother. The Wise Bird owl is an orange crate label from West Orange Citrus Growers Association in Winter Garden, Florida. My Dad was in the citrus business for years and still has the best green thumb around. He told me they had stacks of these old labels in a warehouse back in the 1960s. I bought this one on eBay as a gift for my Dad and ended up stealing it from them when they moved a couple of years ago.

3 thoughts on “Three Wise Owls

  1. It’s really neat that you, your mother, and grandmother shared a collecting interest that could be passed on. BTW, I’d grab that Wise Bird label as well. 😉

Leave a comment